2016 SCMA Board

Jody Swaingan, President (

Roger Pryor, Resting President

Beth Langley, Treasurer

Dana Hill, Secretary

Teena Kyer,

Kathleen Trewhella-Grant

Candi Wilson

Karen Kuse

Ladene Conroy

Ginny Riga

Barbara Ervin

Floyd Creech

Melissa Redd, Conference Chair

Kristin Bohan

Conference Committee

Melissa Redd, Chair (

Teena Kyer, Vice-Chair

Karen Kuse

Ladene Conroy

Barbara Ervin

Research/Policy Committee

Barbara Ervin, Chair (

Candi Wilson, Vice-Chair

Ladene Conroy

Regional Professional Development Committee

Vacant, Chair

Kathleen Trewhella-Grant, Vice-Chair (

Ladene Conroy

Nominating Committee

Karen Kuse, Chair (

Interested in Learning More About Joining the SCMA Board?

For questions or inquiries, email Karen Kuse (

“The child is truly a miraculous being, and this should be felt deeply by the educator.”

—Maria Montessori